Indiereader author Blog

  • Filter By:

Advice from IR Approved Author Ron Ricci: “Getting reviews is #1”

The Water Princess:  A Classic Adventure is fantasy novel for a middle-age readers (8-12 years) where a heroine saves the world from a catastrophic drought in a surprising way.

IR Approved Author Odeta Xheka: “All art rests in the gap between that which is aesthetically pleasing and that which truly captivates you.

Here Comes Ingo offers a unique picture book experience, allowing readers to add to the story via writing, painting, drawing, coloring and collaging on the actual pages of the book.

3 Ways to Turn Your Casual Readers into Diehard Fans

Have you ever wondered why some authors seem to have such a dedicated fanbase? And more so, how you can establish one yourself?

IR Approved Author Omar L. Harris: “My best advice would be to investigate the services Reedsy.com…”

For team leaders of today and tomorrow, unlock the key to making high performance teams work by delving into this inspirational, relevant, and readily applicable story about a leader trying to do something very special...

IR Approved Author Ollie Bowen: “My true epiphany was my decision to become a self-publisher, to take my private words public, on my own terms…”

"On the Occasion of a Wedding" is about the evolution of humanly passion, beginning with the ideals of love and marriage, and ending with what we can learn from it.

The Best Contract Negotiation Advice for Authors

One of the greatest joys for an author is seeing their creative work published. Yet the journey of putting a book onto the market isn’t always smooth or easy.

Advice from IR Approved Author Kristin Sherry: “You have to hustle–and continue to hustle–to get and keep the word out about your book.”

YouMap uncovers your four pillars of career satisfaction – your strengths, values, motivating skills, and personality-based interests –helps you determine your next best career move and confidently explain your value in networking conversations, cover letters,...

Best Reviewed Books of the Month

September

IR Approved Author Crystal Hemmingway: “My favorite books are those that leave me feeling optimistic about the world, and remind me to be more compassionate toward others.”

Is it wrong to trick your mom into dating a robot? Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Bridget Jones, this smart romantic comedy is told in an addicting, fast-paced style.

Close Menu
×

Cart