Category

Prose

wise
Top 10  |  

Wise Men and Other Stories

By Mike O'Mary

Rating:  star star star star star 

A collection of holiday-related essays that blends humor and poignancy in the tradition of Robert Fulghum, Dave Barry, Bill Bryson, P.J. O’Rourke and other great American humorists.

no character
IR Book Review  |  

No Character Limit

By Keren Taylor

Rating:  star star star star star 

“No Character Limit” is a collection of poetry and short prose, interspersed with writing tips and authors’ notes, from the WriteGirl project.

bliss
IR Book Review  |  

Bliss: A Marriage Proposal for Charles Stephen Hughes

By Philip D. Luing

Rating:  star star star star star 

BLISS is a collection of poetry and short prose–romantic, erotic, sensual and affectionate–from one man to another, the love of his life.

charlie1
Not Just Another Cheap Charlie Sheen Mention  |  

A Peace of My Mind

Bet you didn’t know he self-published a book!

horsegod-lg
IR Library  |  

Horsegod: Collected Poems

By Robert Bagg

Rating:  star star star star star 

A shocking, powerful collection of poetry in which the author tells his life story in exquisite verse.