Spiritual

, , , ,

TUCKER’S EYES: LIFE LESSONS FROM A ONE-EYED HAVANESE

Rating: 4.3
Anyone who’s ever owned a dog from a very young age, and cared for it in sickness and health, knows the pain of losing that beloved pet when it’s time.
, , ,

37 SECONDS, exciting and extremely anxious

Rating: 3.1
Author Stephanie Arnold shares her account of the visions she experienced during her pregnancy, visions that showed she would die giving birth.
, ,

Stories about the paranormal in: SIGHTSEEING IN THE UNDISCOVERED COUNTRY TALES RETOLD BY A PSYCHIC BYSTANDER

Rating: 5
Here are 100 plus tales of the paranormal told by apparently “normal” people, gathered by a reporter and wife of a clairvoyant.
, , ,

Memoir, spirituality, literature, and philosophy successfully blend together for an enlightening read in: SPLENDOR.

Rating: 4
Best known for his science fiction novels, David Zindell gets personal this time with insights into how growing up as a Baby Boomer in the Cold War Era helped him learn to appreciate the beauty and bliss of being at one with the universe in rare moments he calls splendor.
, ,

Gifted cardiologist has to deal with his own heart issues in: ART ON THE HUMAN HEART

Rating: 5
Events in a young and promising cardiologist's life send a wake up call, and it all begins with a heart attack.
, , , ,

A Life of faith and humility converge in INTIMACY WITH GOD: One Man's Journey

Rating: 5
Pastor, teacher, speaker and writer Rob Oberto describes how we can encounter God in a real, inspiring way in the midst of ordinary life.
, , , ,

The Conversation

Rating: 4
The author recounts a spiritual experience in the form of a dream conversation with a mysterious being.
, , , ,

The Neurotic's Guide to Avoiding Enlightenment

Rating: 4
This is a densely written work on the psychological interaction between reality and perception, specifically the left-brain interpretation of our environment.
, , , ,

Spirituality 101

Rating: 3
SPIRITUALITY 101: For Dropouts of the School of Life is an entertaining trip towards enlightenment that attempts to demystify man’s place in relation to the universe and yes, a higher power.
, , , , ,

The Map

Rating: 3.5
A manual for achieving the life you’ve always wanted through the mindful act of conscious creation.
, , ,

To Hold the Sun

Rating: 3.5
A journalist is sent to interview a mysterious man with interesting ideas about the brain, its functions,and how to take advantage of its capabilities and limitations to work positive change in one's life.
, , , ,

Modern Magic

Rating: 5
MODERN MAGIC: RECLAIMING YOUR MAGICAL HERITAGE is for those interested in reconnecting with their unique magical selves, as well as with the magical people and world around them.
, , , , ,

Your Wild and Precious Life

Rating: 4
YOUR WILD & PRECIOUS LIFE is a book about making big changes in order to discover and lead a passionate life, regardless of what that passion is.
, , , , ,

Quotable

Rating: 5
QUOTABLE: 20 YEARS OF BLACK AND WHITE offers a plethora of quotations to stimulate hearts and minds and motivate.
, , ,

Sins of the Fathers

Rating: 3.5
As a high school girl in Jamaica, Denise L. Buchanan was seduced by a Catholic priest, who subsequently impregnated her against her will and then paid for her abortion. Thirty years later, her struggle to come to terms with her anger, despair, and series of broken personal relationships motivates her to fly back to Jamaica from Los Angeles and confront her abuser.
, , , ,

Light From The Heart

Rating: 2.5
The ill-conceived incentive to seek pleasure, contentment, and a sense of self from exterior sources is prevalent throughout our culture. That's the central thesis of LIGHT FROM THE HEART, encourages readers to get in touch with their inner selves, which will lead to a connection with a greater, universal whole.
, , ,

A Chronicle Of Amends

Rating: 2.5
A CHRONICLE OF AMENDS is divided into four parts: poetry, reflections, a novella, and notes/probes. Within each part, the author presents his perceptions about the meaning of life.
, , , ,

The Quest Within Me

Rating: 3.5
Like so many of us, Daniel C. Davis wants to find happiness, direction and inner peace. Numerous life events lead to a series of epiphanies that prove that the happiness you seek comes from only one source – within yourself.
, , , , , ,

Wise Men and Other Stories

Rating: 4.5
A collection of holiday-related essays that blends humor and poignancy in the tradition of Robert Fulghum, Dave Barry, Bill Bryson, P.J. O'Rourke and other great American humorists.
, , , , , ,

Flow Forward*

Rating: 4
Author Debra Dane draws on her study of numerous religious philosophies, yoga and her experience as a professional Counselor in this smooth and uncomplicated guidebook to finding your way, staying on your path through the hard times, becoming resilient and learning to appreciate your life.
, , , , ,

Pain, Passion & Purpose

Rating: 4.5
Everyone faces struggle, author Marci Wise points out, but it’s one’s perspective on pain and struggle and how one deals with life’s disappointments that matters.
, , , ,

The Year Of The Cicadas

Rating: 3
Catie Hartsfield relates her ordeal following her adult son’s 150-foot fall from a cliff during a hike. Surprisingly, the young man lives, but the family must deal with the traumatic brain injury (TBI) that remains.
, , , ,

The Tapestry of Spirit

Rating: 4
A parable about a young boy wakes from a dream. When he meets an old man in the market, the man tells him that he can help the boy discover the meaning of and the identity of the mysterious Mage – the wise and powerful man - in his dream.